US intelligence on Climate Change

Michael McConnell, director of national intelligence, has endorsed a study by spy agencies on the potential of Climate Change to dramatically impact national security.

Not everyone is happy about this:

“Let other federal agencies, as more than a dozen already do, cover the ‘bugs and bunnies.’ But let our spies be spies,” Representative Peter Hoekstra of Michigan, the ranking Republican on the House Intelligence Committee, wrote Thursday in a Wall Street Journal op-ed article.

I’m glad Representative Hoekstra doesn’t speak for America.

2 responses to “US intelligence on Climate Change

  1. Your story is certainly what I was googling for to achieve the task my the mom was telling me to do, we are about to put up a gas station franchise establishment and it seems that, lindsay needs this information for reasons uknown. I don’t fairly have any clue for what prupose, I am only seventeen and i don’t have a clue what this is about!.

  2. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

