Hooray for Gay Marriage: Andrew Sullivan Ties the Knot

Maybe I’m scared that two decades of passionate advocacy in theory is easier than a simple act in practice. But whatever the reason, going public with my husband – even in front of our supportive families – is suddenly much tougher than I expected. My throat is a little dry. My stomach is a little unsettled.

Andrew Sullivan is finally getting married.  Seems like it’s about time for a guy who has been so vocal (and literary) about it for so long.

As readers of Good tithing’s know, I am a big fan of Andrew Sullivan, despite his periodic “over-the-top-ness” (maybe, in part, because of it).  He’s a fantastic writer, passionate, and insightful.
I wish him and his husband the best.

Leave a Reply

