Tucker Carlson: Closet Gay?

It has widely been posited that those who are the most fervently anti-gay, are the most likely to be closet gays themselves.   And nothing says anti-gay like committing an act of violence against a gay person.

Tucker Carlson, that beloved bow-tie-wearing pundit for the right wing, admitted to doing just that. 

On the August 28 edition of MSBNC Live, hosted by MSNBC general manager Dan Abrams, Tucker Carlson, host of MSNBC’s Tucker, asserted, “Having sex in a public men’s room is outrageous.

It’s also really common. I’ve been bothered in men’s rooms.” Carlson continued, “I’ve been bothered in Georgetown Park,” in Washington, D.C., “when I was in high school.”

When Abrams asked how Carlson responded to being “bothered,” Carlson asserted, “I went back with someone I knew and grabbed the guy by the — you know, and grabbed him, and … hit him against the stall with his head, actually.”

I think that confirms it.  A clear case of overcompensation.  It’s like he’s yelling out, “I swear I’m a straight guy!  I swear! See, I’ll prove it!” … Sure you are Tucker …

(Hat Tip: The Daily Dish)

One response to “Tucker Carlson: Closet Gay?

  1. I absolutely agree with you. I believe many homophobes have latent homosexual tendencies that they try very hard to keep buried and hidden, especially to themselves. Acting out in an aggressive way helps to keep those feelings and tendencies buried.

Leave a Reply

