The Future of Black America

E. Carson adds to the conversation about the current state of the Black Middle Class in America, particularly the upper middle class.  (I had posted a link earlier to a Washington Post Article discussing how nearly half of all children of the black middle class from the 60’s grew up to live in poverty.)

I have found the upper black middle class to be far more conservative and less active towards civil rights and social policy of late. I am concerned that the black bourgeoisie is willing to shift its focus away from the liberalism that put them in their position for racial acceptance.

There seems to be a clear class division in America the supersedes racial barriers.

One response to “The Future of Black America

  1. When I stumble upon a great blog post I do one of three thing:1.Share it with the close friends.2.save it in all my popular social sharing sites.3.Be sure to come back to the website where I read the article.After reading this article I’m really concidering doing all of them.

Leave a Reply

