Confederate flag vs. the Swastika

 

Southern Pride or Racism?

The proletarian discusses the historical value and cultural implications of the Confederate flag.

In addition to white Southern religion in the Deep South, the period of Reconstruction and post Reconstruction saw the Confederate flag used as a symbol of threat and intimidation, much like the noose and the cross.

4 responses to “Confederate flag vs. the Swastika

  1. Some people are offended by The Confederate Flag. I see it as a decoration design and one time Mad magazine did a mini-poster showing a Confederate flag with Afro-American flag colors. A black sect called “The Grinches” like The Afro-Confedrate flag they adopted the flag as there own. And some blacks don’t mind if it’s on a orange car with “01” on the doors and dubbed as the “General Lee”. The Nazi flag has some history. In 1919 there was a car outfit in Detriot, Michigan called The Krit car & they used The Swakista for there logo and it was upright & used a white background and red border & had letters with the black logo. They had it before “Uncle Adolf” did & tilt the logo not to confuse it with The Krit Motor Car Company. A little history from Marcus Brainard

  2. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  3. After research a few of the blog posts on your web site now, and I actually like your method of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  4. I was looking at some of your posts on this website and I conceive this internet site is rattling instructive! Keep putting up.

Leave a Reply

