Evolution vs. Creationism: Quote of the Day

“Look,” he says. “I have been studying human evolution for 40 years. I have traveled around the world. I have handled just about every human fossil, every relic of our evolution. I know them to be genuine. I know that they represent the development of our own kind from creatures who had many resemblances to apes but were not apes, and over time, I see a system of change that can be marked in the record of geology and in dating processes that show that over time, our kind evolved into who we are.

“When I say this to a creationist who has never handled a fossil, who doesn’t really have my experience, and they suggest that this is wrong, that I don’t know what I’m talking about, I am distressed. It’s not to me a proper way of debate.”

-Alan Mann

2 responses to “Evolution vs. Creationism: Quote of the Day

  1. I have found that many who do not believe in creationism, tend to know more about creation in comparison to creationists knowledge to evolution. I am not sure why this is the case. I hope it is not to say that evolutionists are more open minded to various ideas and views than creationists. I suspect that is the case.

  2. I am a creationist. I know a good deal about the theory of evolution. Based on my researched yet imperfect understanding of both creation and evolution, I believe the two irreconcilable.
    Sometimes I wonder if the evolutionist really understands the totality of the theory, its assumptions, and its implications.
    In the love of Christ,
    -Mel

Leave a Reply

