Peter Pan was an Economist: Msc in Behavioral Economics at University of Nottingham

In the far distant future when I finish my Masters in Mathematics here at Portland State, I’m considering getting a second Masters in Economics.  A particularly interesting program is the one at the University of Nottingham in Behavioral Economics.

Behavioral Economics consists of much of what I like most: Game theory, emperical research, an honest assesment of how people actually think, and is open to biological approaches to understanding why people do what they do.

Here’s a post by a guy who just finished up at Nottingham with an MSc in Applied Economics talking about his dissertation.

3 responses to “Peter Pan was an Economist: Msc in Behavioral Economics at University of Nottingham

  1. The MSc course at Nottingham is fantastic for behavioural and experimental economics. There’s a good range of academics who are really knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the field, and I really do believe CEDEX is one of the leading research departments.
    Drop me a line if you want any further details!

    • Thanks! And I hope the post-graduation job search goes well.

    • Sorry for the out-of-the-blue question, but I happened to run into your reply. I’m interested in the Beh Econ MSc at Nottingham and I was wondering how hard it is to get in. Since it’s such a good program, I’m thinking only the best get in. Any idea on typical student profile?

Leave a Reply

