WordPress.com: One More Reason to Digg it!

Wordpress

Wordpress

I logged into my blog this morning and my sidebar was hanging out way at the bottom of the page!  Some sort of software problem, apparently. Since this blog is hosted on WordPress.com (as opposed to on my own server with WordPress software manually installed, like this), I don’t have access to the back end.  So, I went to the forums, posted my problem, and in a half an hour, it was fixed!

The ladies and dudes (like this one) who run the show here are totally on the ball.  (Surprising, considering that it’s free to start a blog.)  I’ve been here for years and I’ve had very very few problems.  Every time, they’re fixed promptly. You gotta respect that.

Living a world of Enron’s and other monster corporations that make a living preying on consumers, I think it’s imperative to acknowledge those companies that don’t, that are actively involved in building a better community, and better products.

Side note, check out this cool WordPress logo:

3 responses to “WordPress.com: One More Reason to Digg it!

  1. Ok, this is very interesting.We are on the same page.

  2. Haha! Life seems to work that way.

  3. Great work! This is the type of info that are meant to be shared across the net. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this put up higher! Come on over and consult with my site . Thank you =)

Leave a Reply

