Mike Libby: Engineering Insects

Sculptor Mike Libby gets wild with Insects and old parts:

One day I found a dead intact beetle. I then located an old wristwatch, thinking of how the beetle also operated and looked like a little mechanical device and so decided to combine the two. After some time dissecting the beetle and outfitting it with watch parts and gears, I had a convincing little cybernetic sculpture. I soon made many more with other found insects and have been exploring and developing the theme ever since.

One response to “Mike Libby: Engineering Insects

  1. An effective chat may be worth review. I really consider that you’ll have to craft even more those theme, it won’t be viewed the actual taboo substances but bear in mind , by and large homeowners is there are not always a sufficient quantity of to convey on the topic of all tips. The next. Best wishes. Visit you near : Women Night Dress

Leave a comment